Ad Code

Know about Rudraksha

In Sanskrit, Rudraksha means “Eyes of Shiva” and is empowered with mystical, spiritual and medicinal powers that enhance the well being of the wearer. The beads also impart astrological benefits and it is believed that the wearer of Rudraksha is always untouched by sins, impious thoughts and deeds. The powers of Rudraksha are associated with the number of mukhi (the clefts and furrows) or faces the beads have. The Rudraksha bead can have a number of faces ranging from 1-38. The most common one is the 5-faced or Panchmukhi Rudraksha and the rarest one is 1-face or Ekmukhi Rudraksha. Rudraksha comes in four shades of fair, light brown, dark brown and black. 

Rudraksha beads do possess powerful electromagnetic, paramagnetic and inductive properties. The healing powers of the Rudraksha bead are derived from such properties.
Blood circulation and heart beats automatically induce a magnetic field around the body and particularly the heart region. Accordingly, a balancing force is exerted on the heart to regulate it if it starts beating above or below normal rates. This action helps to ensure ideal blood circulation in the body.

Depending upon the polarity and intensity of the induced magnetic field, Rudraksha beads transmit subtle electrical and inductive impulses with opposing polarity and intensity. When Rudraksha beads are placed over the heart, they act to stabilize the heart beat.

Some astrologers suggest the following Rudraksha Mukhis according to the ruling planet:
Birth Nakshatra          Ruling Planet          Mukhi to be Worn
KritikaSunOne/Eleven/Twelve Mukhi
UttaraphalguniSunOne/Eleven/Twelve Mukhi
UttarashadhaSunOne/Eleven/Twelve Mukhi
RohiniMoonTwo Mukhi
HastaMoonTwo Mukhi
ShravanaMoonTwo Mukhi
MrigashiraMarsThree Mukhi
ChitraMarsThree Mukhi
DhanishthaMarsThree Mukhi
AshleshaMercuryFour Mukhi
JyesthaMercuryFour Mukhi
RevatiMercuryFour Mukhi
PunarvasuJupiterFive Mukhi
VishakhaJupiterFive Mukhi
PurvabhadrapadaJupiterFive Mukhi
BharaniVenusSix Mukhi
PurvaphalguniVenusSix Mukhi
PurvashadhaVenusSix Mukhi
PushyaSaturnSeven/Fourteen Mukhi
AnuradhaSaturnSeven/Fourteen Mukhi
UttarabhadrapadaSaturnSeven/Fourteen Mukhi
ArdraRahuEight Mukhi
SwatiRahuEight Mukhi
ShatabhishaRahuEight Mukhi
AshviniKetuNine Mukhi
MaghaKetuNine Mukhi
MulaKetuNine Mukhi

Easily Available Rudraksha
  • Two Mukhi
  • Three Mukhi
  • Four Mukhi
  • Five Mukhi
  • Six Mukhi
  • Seven Mukhi/Saptmukhi
  • Eight Mukhi/Ashtamukhi
  • Nine Mukhi
  • Ten Mukhi
  • Eleven Mukhi
  • Twelve Mukhi
  • Thirteen Mukhi
  • Fourteen Mukhi
Rare Rudraksha Beads:
  • One Mukhi
  • Fifteen Mukhi
  • Sixteen Mukhi
  • Seventeen Mukhi
  • Eighteen Mukhi
  • Nineteen Mukhi
  • Twenty Mukhi
  • Twenty One Mukhi
  • Trijuti/Tribhagi Rudraksha
Other Rudraksha Beads:
  • Gaurishankar Rudraksha
  • Garbh Gauri Rudraksha
  • Ganesha Rudraksha

Different Mukhis of Rudraksha are also used for treatment of different diseases like :
Type of Rudraksha (Mukhi)Effect
1 and 12Heart, spine, diaphragm, thymus, blood, veins, eye sight
2 mukhiStomach including gastric processes, breasts, lymphatic and non blood systems, perspiration, saliva and sympathetic nervous system
4 mukhiHands, arms, lungs, sensory organs, thyroid glands, brain disorders
6 and 13 mukhiThroat, neck, kidneys, sex organs, thyroid glands
3 mukhiSex glands, adrenal glands, red blood cells, stomach disorders, blood pressure disorders
5 mukhiLiver, gallbladder, posterior lobe of the pituitary related to growth and thighs, blood pressure disorders
7 and 14 mukhiMental tension, depression, spleen, skeletal system including cartilage, skin, lower leg from the knee to the ankle and anterior lobe of the pituitary gland
8 mukhiSleep disorders
9 mukhiSkin problems, body pain
11 mukhiNervous system disorders

Post a Comment